Aside

Summer sun

The summer sun beats down on my back, the wind caresses my hair. There’s ice in my glass, flirting by the pool… I know it can’t last but I don’t care. ~

The summer sun beats down on my back, a searing wind fingers my soul. There’s death in the grass troops are on the move, to last till tomorrow is my short-term goal. ~

The first will be last and the last will be first when the Reaper collects his dues…

Summer sun beats down on my back

Summer sun beats down on my back

Summer sun © Peter Giles Check out the lyrics on the Music pages. Recording to follow soon.

or go direct https://thequestioningbeing.wordpress.com/have-you-got-the-cure/summer-sun/

 

Leave a Reply

