Interview

I sit before you

 

Once again I state the obvious

In a way that reassures

Yet again I sound profound

About little truths that passed unnoticed, and relive before you my highs and lows, scrapes and bows, thens and nows.

 

...and still I sit before you

…and still I sit before you

When prompted I justify my very existence

Aware my life depends upon it

I tell you how I’ll do you good

Raise performance, enrich experience

How I’ll invent, circumvent, display good intent, be heaven sent.

 

What a journey we’ve undertaken, what a landscape I have shown you…

I qualify, certify, visualise and still I sit before you.

Leave a Reply

