Shangri-la la la

Always look twice, always be nice in Thailand Vernon.

Always look twice, always be nice in Thailand Vernon.

Section 70 is news to Vernon

“I thought I’d go and teach in Africa as some kind of humanitarian gesture, but I think I was kidding myself. Maybe my parents left some residual missionary fervour in my genes. Anyway, Religion is divisive in Africa and no-one in the whole continent wants a divorced teacher of Religion. Instead I’ve been headhunted by a school in Thailand!”

“Jolly interesting but don’t you mean Papua-New Guinea? Just kidding Vernon. Terrific place Thailand. I have many fond memories of working there.”

"Thoroughly recommend it."

“Thoroughly recommend it.”

That was news to Vernon. “Did you work as a teacher?”

“No I was a beach-bum bar tender. Even helped to set up Cheap Charlie’s Beer Bar. For a little while I was a waiter at Shangri-La Hotel, Bangkok.”

“How long?”

“Mmm, just until an unfriendly traffic cop started looking elsewhere. I backpacked all around the area and back. Highly recommend it.”

Check out the Nonsense Filter

https://thenonsensefilter.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

