Anti-vigilante

"Vernon, look down there. See that guy?" said Nsansa Thanks to  Osprey Publishing for the image

“Vernon, look down there. See that guy?” said Nsansa
Thanks to
Osprey Publishing for the image

Section 74 is not amused

At the other end of the signal a phone was ringing. Vernon would not have been surprised if his call went unanswered, nevertheless he heard Tarkey speak silkily in the manner of a well-schooled parrot “Ah yes. Tarkey’s on board. Can I help? Can I help?”

“Tarkey its Vernon, call off Bill Sykes and his dog or I’ll call the police. And when you get through to that no-neck, get him to clean the dog mess off my drive.”

“Oh dear. Oh dear. Vernon you are being literary and dramatic all in one go. What are you talking about? Nevertheless, I’m glad you called. How’s the Nonsense Filter coming along?”

“It’s coming along just fine. I’ll get back to you regarding progress next week. In the meantime what the hell is vigilante Jarves doing at the end of my drive?

“Ah yes, Jarves, Jarves. Always so overzealous. He’s merely being vigilant as you say. Still I’m glad he nudged your memory, glad too that’s all he’s had to nudge, so overzealous; I’ve been waiting for your call Vernon. Tut tut. We’re partners don’t forget.”

Check out the Nonsense Filter

http://thenonsensefilter.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

