Whip crack away

Vernon always knew when Jenny or Claire rode into town... money got spent.

Vernon always knew when Jenny or Claire rode into town… money got spent.

Section 80 is making demands

They talked for some time and when it began to get cooler Vernon made a hot chocolate and took it back out with a couple of blankets. Their talk inevitably turned towards his travel plans, the still unconfirmed opening in Thailand and her aspirations for residency in the England. At nine forty five the phone rang.

“Dad?”

“Hi Claire. This is a nice surprise.”

“Oh, er. I’m sorry, like I missed you and your girlfriend Stanza. I got the part, you know – at the theatre. It’s a musical.”

“Well done. Which one Claire?”

“It’s Calamity Jane. You know the one. ‘Whip crack away’ and all that. Mum’s in it too.”

“That’s fabulous, I guess there’ll be lots of rehearsals but I’m sure they’ll be fun. By the way, my girlfriend’s name is Nsansa. It’s a Zambian name.”

“Okay. Dad… mum wants to talk with you about driving lessons for me. Can you ring her sometime?”

“Mmm, I’ll do my best Claire, though it’ll probably have to be next week.”

“Thanks dad. Are you going to come to the musical?”

“Yes, if you give me warning when it is and if I’m not already committed. I’d love to.”

“See you dad.”

Whats in a name anyway?

Whats in a name anyway?

“Bye darling.”

Check out the Nonsense Filter

http://thenonsensefilter.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

